Lately

It sucks that we won’t get to know what the future holds until it becomes the present and the fact that this starts to seem like a particularly pretentious introductory line sucks even more.

I think I might have reached that point in adulthood wherein one has to choose between living the dream and letting it die down and then going back to sleep. In my case, though, I know I haven’t made a conscious decision yet but I get a feeling of where life’s headed. It amazes me because it doesn’t even frighten me—the overthinking stage has not taken over yet, perhaps, but I know it soon will, given there’s only a month and a half before we usher in another year with resolutions one’s sure to forget a week later. I may be just running away from things, like I always do, because I’ve already lost the will to work for what I love. At this point, I’m thinking I would, in the future, regret the chances I didn’t take (like what those ubiquitous internet quotes say in a thousand different ways) and what probably scares me is I feel like I’m going to be OK with that.

And what sucks the most is this piece of crap you’ve just read. By the way, this has been MG, thank you for calling and have a good day.

About MG

Black against white.
This entry was posted in Open secrets, Shorts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lately

  1. Peej ay nagsasabing:

    You’re not experiencing this stage of life alone. I too, has been traveling this kind of road for 2 years and nothing seems to be lucid to me until now. My dream has remained to be a dream, and day by day I am losing my tight grasp of that dream. This is all because living a life is far different from living your dreams. And for me right now, living a life is what I need to focus on.

    I hope you’ll be able to live your dream/s soon. Good luck! 🙂

Hey, say something:

