Note to self

What kept me going then was a simple statement, a self-pep talk—The trick is to find something to look forward to every single day. I try to use the same mantra nowadays and it keeps me up, makes me think: What if I run out of things to look forward to? What if there isn’t any to begin with? Does it necessarily mean that my days have to end, too (in this place, at least)?

Perhaps I have always been looking for that certain something in all the wrong places.

About MG

Black against white.
This entry was posted in Emosentishit, Shorts, Workplace woes. Bookmark the permalink.

Hey, say something:

